Logos Is Too Expensive

Page 19 of 21 (412 items) « First ... < Previous 17 18 19 20 21 Next >
This post has 411 Replies | 12 Followers

Posts 11433
DMB | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 6 2017 1:03 PM

PetahChristian:

Perhaps you rely on tagging more than you know, and the value of tagging lets the program accomplish a great deal that wouldn't as easily or quickly be possible otherwise?

Petah, you have a bad habit of second-guessing suspiciously intelligent people. I think I'm pretty sure I use little tagging, since my Logos rarely gets used. I read.

"God will save his fallen angels and their broken wings He'll mend."

Posts 3992
Forum MVP
PetahChristian | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 6 2017 1:15 PM

Cynthia in Florida:

I like to edit my pictures, but I'm not a professional and I don't need my pictures for any other reason than personal use.  So, when I looked at purchasing a picture editing program, I chose the inexpensive Adobe Photoshop.  It was a whopping 79.00 and did more than I needed, so when it came time for upgrades, I dropped it and went to the free Picasa, which does everything I need. 

A distinction is that your pictures can be used by any program. Fortunately, you're not locked in and don't need to go out and take new pictures, when you changed picture editing programs.

Unfortunately the Logos version of a book can only be used by Logos, the Olive Tree version of a book can only be used by Olive Tree, and so on. Anyone who buys the Cadillac of Bible Study programs (or wanted to upgrade to Logos) would need to buy the same books a second time if they wanted to switch to a (better or) cheaper or free program.

Do I wish the Logos resources were cheaper? Sure! It is a little painful to see that I could get the same commentary set for much less on a different bible study platform. I suppose ignorance is bliss, but I use Logos far more than I used Olive Tree, because it's a better experience.