Inporting already purchased backgrounds, clipart, video

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 18
Lathan Hill | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Aug 1 2012 9:53 AM

OK...I am new to Proclaim, and am previewing it for possible use at our church.  However - am I missing something - I cannot inport any of the media we already have purchased?  We have a fairly extensive library of clipart, images, backgrounds, and video clips from multiple sources (Bluefish, Sermon Central, Sermon Spice, etc). 

Am I just missing something very obvious?  Or does Proclaim limit what video and image library you can use?

Thanks

Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Aug 1 2012 1:02 PM

You can always import videos and images from your local machine by clicking on the Account menu (it will display your name) then Upload files...

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Posts 18
Lathan Hill | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Aug 6 2012 2:01 PM

Thanks Hunter...I figured it had to be something simple...have you been using Proclaim long, or are you one of the Proclaim staff?  I am consideirng moving to Proclaim from Mediashout...trying to see if it will fulfill our needs.  I am slightly concerned as to what happens if our wireless goes down, or we lose our DSL during a service...is there still the ability to at least "project" even if there is no interactive linking to handhelds going on...

Posts 4710
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 7 2012 2:15 AM

Lathan

Wi-fi is only needed.

• When you need to sync various team members contributions prior to finalising the presentation.
  • When you need to run streaming videos from the internet during the service.
  • To maintain the signals feature (hardly a necessity)
  • When you are using your wifi to control the presentation using the various apps available.

Otherwise the program will run just fine without wifi or internet connection.