New to Proclaim - Concerned about crashes during service

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 18
Lathan Hill | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Aug 29 2012 7:09 AM

Hello - I am new to Proclaim, just signed up and ordered first year.  We are in midst of upgrading the video portion of our services to include song lyric presentation.  I am concerned with the number of "crash" reports DURING service I have seen, most seeming due to internet problems...

Here is my question...I thought Proclaim "resided" on your computer after you logged in, so that if there was an internet problem, you wouldn't lose the "show" part, just the connectivity functions...is that so?

Also, as we get more involved, are there techniques we should use to "help" the system and limit crashes?

Also - when you experienced crashes during service, what backup (if any) did you have ready, or how long did it take you to recover Proclaim and the show...

Is being "wired" vs. Wifi recommended?  We are currently wifi with our system, but have the capability to go wired...simply run a single cat-5...

Thanks...Leo

Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Aug 29 2012 10:52 AM

While there have been several reports of such crashes, they remain quite rare compared to our total usership. I wouldn't worry unduly about that.

Yes, it is always preferable to wire directly to the web rather than to use Wifi. 

The presentations reside on the presentation computer, but there are some web-enabled components that have caused trouble in the past. 

Thanks,

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Posts 18
Lathan Hill | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Aug 29 2012 12:41 PM

Hunter,