Parallels, PC XP,,help??? New owner of Logos 4

Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
This post has 18 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 14
Geary Williams | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Dec 2 2009 8:24 PM

Shalom friends,

I'm a non techiee and don't know what I got myself into tonight...I purchased Logos 4 b/c I'm a student discount through my school......I didn't know till after I purchased it that it's not Mac friendly at the moment.....I don't know now to buy parallels? or not?   I only own a disc of windows xp operating system and the requirements for Logos 4 is Vista or 7....So then I'd have to buy the upgrade to 7....another 100.00....Does anyone have any answers.....There is a software for Mac called Accordance and I just found out about it now......WHat do you guys think?   I'd love to use the Logos 4 b/c of the library but If I can't use it correctly then what's the use?????Thanks for anyone's help????I feel a little let down, too after making the purchase................

Posts 2793
J.R. Miller | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 8:49 PM

L4 windows works well in Parallels with WinXP.   I ran it that way all through the Beta testing process.

My Books in Logos & FREE Training

Posts 2793
J.R. Miller | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 8:51 PM

I should also add that any work you do in L4 windows will synchronize directly into the Mac version so there is no worries about loss of work or learning two different systems. 

Posts 21
Jason Mc | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 9:02 PM

Hi

You can get parallels here, http://www.parallels.com/products/desktop/

Logos 4 does run on XP. I am using logos with XP in a Parallels virtual machine. It runs a little slow but is very usable. I really like Logos 4.

I'd say install Logos 4 in Parallels, use it that way, and wait a few months and the Mac version wiil be ready.