Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 14
Robert Balsinger | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Jan 17 2013 6:16 AM

When I add an email invitation to the queue and then hit Finish, should the invitation appear in the Pending list immediately?

In other words, if the invitation does not appear as Pending after I have hit Finished,  does that indicate that the invitation failed to be sent?

 

If not, what does the Pending list indicate exactly?

 

Grateful for site,

Rob

 

Posts 97
T. L. Brown | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 17 2013 11:15 AM

Robert Balsinger:

When I add an email invitation to the queue and then hit Finish, should the invitation appear in the Pending list immediately?

In other words, if the invitation does not appear as Pending after I have hit Finished,  does that indicate that the invitation failed to be sent?

 

Robert, that's a great question!  I'm having the same concerns because I've sent out many invitations and have no idea what the status is.  I'll be eager to hear the conclusion of this matter!

 

Terry

 

Posts 23
Benjamin Tan | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 25 2013 1:29 AM

Currently, when you send email invitations to non-account (Logos/Vryso) holders, you will not see them in "Pending". But as soon as they create the free account, it will pop in there.

The problem is (there is a little bug I think) that your friends must do a search of your group name and find it.  When they do, and select it they will then see a button to Accept the invitation.  At least this was so in my case and I set the group to "closed".

Posts 14
Robert Balsinger | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 25 2013 4:17 AM

Thanks.

My group setting is 'Secret' as this encourages some users who are concerned with privacy issues to join in. As a result, searching for the group is ineffectual. Knowing that the Pending list is not populated until an account is created really clears things up for me.

i appreciate your information.

Rob

Posts 23
Benjamin Tan | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 27 2013 6:28 PM

You can try and change the status temporarily until all your members have joined and then change it back to secret.  Unless someone else have a better idea.

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS