Difference Faithlife/Logos Bible; Resource download question

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 8
Barry Whitlow | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 7 2013 5:45 PM

Hi, I'm a new user, can you please tell me:

1) What's the difference between the Faithlife & Logos Bibles? I'm a pastor & downloaded both apps to my iPad.

2) If I download a resource does that actually download to my iPad, or do I access it in the cloud? I'm concerned about how much space I have on my iPad.

Thanks for the help!

Posts 5337
Forum MVP
Kevin Becker | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 7 2013 6:08 PM

The Logos Bible app is the main app for reading Logos resources that are mobile enabled.

The Faithlife app is a custom tailored version of the Bible app with the main focus on the Faithlife Study Bible which is produced by Logos.

I've not used the Faithlife app much (Installed it and looked at it a while ago on Android) so I can' t answer many questions about it. The default setting for the Bible app is to access books from the cloud as you need them. If you will be without an internet connection or want to have access to certain resources more quickly you can download books to your iPad. They will, of course, take up storage space.

Posts 4794
Dan Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 7 2013 8:17 PM

Logos needs to make their apps play nice together… You can of course use the apps without downloading resources to your device relying on the cloud. But what i do not understand is why Logos would make you download the same resources over and over again. Verbum, Logos Bible, Faithlife, and Vyrso- while no one would have all four, it's very conceivable 3 of them would be on your system, leading me to think they should have a way to share their downloaded books.

-Dan

Posts 24901
Forum MVP
alabama24 | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 7 2013 8:23 PM

Barry Whitlow:
I'm concerned about how much space I have on my iPad.