Will not sync

Page 1 of 2 (40 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 39 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 2
Ross Shaver | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 28 2013 7:07 PM

I am running Logos 5 on Windows 8 64-bit and I have not been able to sync for about a week. I have reinstalled Logos twice and cleared the history, but nothing has worked.  I have another computer which has had no problem with syncing.  I have attached all the log files.

1134.LogosError.zip

Ross

Posts 28679
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 28 2013 7:44 PM

Hey Ross! Welcome to the forums. Smile

I'm not really a techie, and I'm not near my computer to try and read your logs... But I do have a question for you. When you say that your computer isn't syncing, do you know that it isn't syncing, or is the sync wheel just giving you a warning? If its not syncing, what data is it?

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 19037
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 28 2013 8:01 PM

Looked briefly at the error log, and it looks like it is unable to resolve several web addresses:

• readingplansapi.logos.com
  • visualfiltersapi.logos.com
  • wordlistsapi.logos.com
  • usereventsapi.logos.com
  • services.logos.com
  • api.faithlife.com

I tried going to those addresses in a browser and got errors, but I'm not sure what to make of that. I'm able to sync fine, that is, I get no error if I click on the sync arrows.

Just a hunch, but I know that some other Internet-related problems in Logos (mostly having to do with infinite updates never finishing) have been solved by issuing the following command at a cmd prompt; I'm not sure if it's relevant here, but I don't think it could hurt to try.

bitsadmin /reset

Posts 25996
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 29 2013 1:51 AM

Ross Shaver:

Hi Ross

The later errors concern the Library Catalog Sync and I think it would be best to wait for a Logos Tech or directly contact Logos Tech Support.

Dave
===