Where is your library? It's in..

Page 1 of 1 (17 items)
This post has 16 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 234
Ben Hein | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, May 9 2013 7:31 PM

Logos!

Seriously though, as a seminary student I am envious of some of my professor's large book collections. I know I'll never have one to display, since my library is primarily in Logos!

That's why I think Logos should sell funny, witty display signs and book ends for shelving units, where we can proudly display that we are Logos users in an entertaining way.

Seriously though, make it and you'll have my money.

Rev. Ben Hein

Shady Grove Presbyterian Church (PCA)

Reformed Theological Seminary, M.Div (2017)

www.shadygrovepca.org

Posts 4155
abondservant | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 12 2013 1:41 PM

haha! A professor at my seminary once told me that he was recently invited to a former students house for supper, and he was shocked and dismayed to see the student had "not grown his library" since graduation.

I felt he was being short sighted, who knows what kind of Logos (et al) library he has on his computer blah blah blah. But he wouldn't hear it.

L2 lvl4 (...) WORDsearch, L9

Posts 19306
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 12 2013 1:50 PM

I still hope they are serious about plans to implement a Visual Bookshelf display of our library. Go vote for this feature request if you haven't already:

http://logos.uservoice.com/forums/42823-logos-bible-software-5/suggestions/642271-a-visual-bookshelf-feature-like-mark-barnes-s-cool

In the meantime, you can try Mark Barnes' implementation of it:

http://www.4-14.org.uk/logos/logos4-bibliographic-report

Posts 6725
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 12 2013 2:25 PM

Rosie, I got this to work  before, but getting an error message.

Lynden Williams Communications

Posts 6725
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 12 2013 2:28 PM

Here is what I get.

Lynden Williams Communications