Adding Information from a non-Logos Source

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 19
Houston B Smith | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Dec 15 2009 4:30 PM

I'm new to trying to use notes and clippings.  Can I insert an article I've scanned or a link to a website using clippings.  For example, if I am planning a sermon series and find a good article on the subject in a newspaper or magazine, can i include in a clippings folder with that sermon title?  Thanks in advance for your help.  Just not sure yet where to go for answers.

Greg

Posts 5573
Forum MVP
Rich DeRuiter | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Dec 15 2009 4:42 PM

GregoryBSmith:

I'm new to trying to use notes and clippings.  Can I insert an article I've scanned or a link to a website using clippings.  For example, if I am planning a sermon series and find a good article on the subject in a newspaper or magazine, can i include in a clippings folder with that sermon title?  Thanks in advance for your help.  Just not sure yet where to go for answers.

Greg

I've not tried using clippings that much, but what you describe doesn't sound possible to me, given what I know about clippings. Clippings do work for collecting information from stuff we read in Logos4. But I don't think you can add a clipping and insert your own material. And so far, at least, clippings doesn't support images, not even from within Logos4 (if I'm wrong, somebody straighten me out - but I couldn't get it to work).

You can put text into notes, which can be helpful, but notes are somewhat limited too.

What I do is create a study document in my word processor and put as much as I can there. Others use MS OneNote, or something similar.

I'm sure others will chime in with their preferences, and how they work with 3rd party material.

Help links: WIKI;  Logos 6 FAQ. (Phil. 2:14, NIV)

Posts 9406
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Dec 15 2009 4:50 PM