kindle fire navigation problems

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 5
Janet MacDonald | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Aug 30 2013 3:58 AM

I am new to Biblia.  I've had no problems with it on my laptop, but a LOT of problems on my Android phone (Galaxy S3) & Kindle.  The navigation on either is very difficult and is almost impossible on the Kindle.  I cannot find any tutorial for the Kindle -- it seems to be just for Android -- and the instructions don't match up with what is visible on my tablet.  There are times when I simply get stuck in a mode and can't seem to get back to my bible study or bible.  Also, when I highlight or notate on my Kindle, are those supposed to sync with my laptop?  I haven't found that to happen.  Thank you?

Posts 22378
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Aug 30 2013 5:28 AM

Hi Janet

i don't use Biblia much on my Android phone but dont really have navigation problems when I do. Can you provide some more specific examples?

how are you highlighting in your Kindle? I wasn't aware you could do that in Biblia.

Are you aware you can get a Logos app for the Android devices (it runs on Kindle fire as well) which would provide more functionality tHan on Biblia? Highlighting in those apps should be synced to your desktop application.

Graham

Posts 5
Janet MacDonald | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Aug 30 2013 5:55 AM

Obviously I'm new!  I'm not making a distinction between Biblia and Logos because I think of them as the same -- I don't know what the distinction is.  I thought Logos was the company and Biblia was simply the app.  In any case, I've downloaded Logos on my laptop, phone and Kindle.  The navigation is erratic.  If I swipe from the bottom, al the functions are greyed out except Favorites.  If I swipe from the top, I don't get much in the way of functions. Very often swiping and tapping don't work at all; most of the time I have to try multiple times.