Moving to Logos from WordSearch

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 14
Paul LeBoutillier | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Sep 26 2013 3:35 PM

Hey everyone, I guess I'm kind of the new kid on the block.

For YEARS I've been using WordSearch Bible on a PC and had actually accumulated quite a library, but about a month ago I picked up my first Google Chromebook and I haven't looked back since...except maybe for the issue of studying the Word.

Like Logos, WordSearch has a website that can link your library, but it's...well...let's just say "not sufficient" and leave it at that. Same with their Android app which, in their defense, is very new. But I need to study NOW! (I'm a Senior Pastor of a Calvary Chapel in Oregon.)

I've been playing around with the Logos app on my Android tablet and then stumbled across biblia.com once I got my Chromebook and I realized Logos was WAY down the road on these things compared to WS. Sooooo, here I am. I won't be running the standalone Logos program, but instead will be using the website (biblia) and my Nexus 10 tablet. I've already started purchasing some books for my immediate needs and will slowly keep doing the same. Looking forward to being part of the community. :)

Until my profile picture shows up, I'll just sign off as "the Shadow!" :)

Posts 3258
Whyndell Grizzard | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 26 2013 3:38 PM

Welcome- funny I'm doing the reverse :)

Posts 14
Paul LeBoutillier | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 26 2013 3:50 PM

Serious? Why? 

Posts 9396
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 26 2013 4:01 PM

Like you, I'm a pastor and use Logos all the time. Since I got an iPad about 18 months ago I use the Logos app there a lot. Great for reading but not so much so for studying.