Vyrso Website Bug? I can't order "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle" from "24 Days of Vyrso"

Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 25 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 797
Tim Hensler | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Dec 26 2013 12:22 PM

When I go to the "24 Days of Vyrso" site (https://vyrso.com/24days), for Day 25, it says:

Day 25: Our Gift to You
Good news: this is your second chance to take advantage of our 24 Days of Vyrso deals! We’ve discounted all of our bundles one last time, so until the end of the month, take up to 70% off Vyrso bundles!

I go to: "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle" and see:

Get inspirational books for your small group! Stonecroft Bible study resources have been encouraging and equipping people with the gospel’s life-transforming power for years. Each book is perfect for both personal devotions and small group study. Today only: get 11 Stonecroft Bible study titles for 75% off!
Retail: $92.90 $23.23

I click on the "Add to cart" button and get:

Your shopping cart is empty.

Why can't I order this bundle?

  • I am logged into the website
  • The website indicates I don't have any of the Stonecroft books
  • I don't have any Stonecroft books in my Logos 5 Desktop (PC) library or my hidden resources (searched by "Stonecroft", book titles and by publisher)

I checked a few of the other days (2-12) and they worked okay.  I am using the Chrome browser. 

Posts 1879
mike | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 12:33 PM

hey Tim,

it works from my end, I just tried and I was able to add Day 1 into the cart.

maybe restart the computer?

Posts 48
Caleb Lau | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 12:52 PM

Tim,

I have the some problem, I called logos support and they told me I already own those resources which I didn't. Later I realize that "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle", according to logos database, actually refers to booklets from the Gospel Coalition which I do own, instead of Stonecroft ministries. This is likely due to wrong reference in logos database that "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle" contains the booklets from Gospel Coalition. The correct reference should be 10 Stonecroft bible study guides. Unfortunately, I am not able to get this resolved with the support soon.

Posts 5315
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 12:54 PM

o

Tim Hensler:

When I go to the "24 Days of Vyrso" site (https://vyrso.com/24days), for Day 25, it says:

Day 25: Our Gift to You
Good news: this is your second chance to take advantage of our 24 Days of Vyrso deals! We’ve discounted all of our bundles one last time, so until the end of the month, take up to 70% off Vyrso bundles!

I go to: "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle" and see:

Get inspirational books for your small group! Stonecroft Bible study resources have been encouraging and equipping people with the gospel’s life-transforming power for years. Each book is perfect for both personal devotions and small group study. Today only: get 11 Stonecroft Bible study titles for 75% off!
Retail: $92.90 $23.23

I click on the "Add to cart" button and get:

Your shopping cart is empty.

Why can't I order this bundle?

  • I am logged into the website
  • The website indicates I don't have any of the Stonecroft books
  • I don't have any Stonecroft books in my Logos 5 Desktop (PC) library or my hidden resources (searched by "Stonecroft", book titles and by publisher)

I checked a few of the other days (2-12) and they worked okay.  I am using the Chrome browser. 

Tim I am also having the same problem.  Vyrso keeps removing it from my cart suggesting I already own it, but I don't own the individual titles when I look at them.

Posts 5315
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 12:59 PM

Caleb Lau:

Tim,

I have the some problem, I called logos support and they told me I already own those resources which I didn't. Later I realize that "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle", according to logos database, actually refers to booklets from the Gospel Coalition which I do own, instead of Stonecroft ministries. This is likely due to wrong reference in logos database that "Day 1: Inspirational Bible Study Bundle" contains the booklets from Gospel Coalition. The correct reference should be 10 Stonecroft bible study guides. Unfortunately, I am not able to get this resolved with the support soon.

thanks Caleb, I suspected something like this was happening.  Logos issue and so did you ask CS to honor price once issue is resolved?

Posts 379
Brian Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 1:42 PM

Thank you for notifying us of this bug! We apologize for the mistake, our team is working to fix the problem as soon as possible. The discounted price will be honored through the end of the year. Your patience and understanding is appreciated while most of our team is out of the office for the holidays. Again we apologize for the mistake, hope to have the bundle fixed tomorrow morning (PST), thank you again for your patience!

Posts 5315
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 26 2013 8:27 PM

Brian Williams:

Thank you for notifying us of this bug! We apologize for the mistake, our team is working to fix the problem as soon as possible. The discounted price will be honored through the end of the year. Your patience and understanding is appreciated while most of our team is out of the office for the holidays. Again we apologize for the mistake, hope to have the bundle fixed tomorrow morning (PST), thank you again for your patience!

Thank you Brian,  as long as it is fixed before the end of the year I think everyone will be ok.  Things like this do happen.  My only concern was if you didn't get it fixed before EOY would the price still be honored.  If it's fixed tomorrow, then all's good. Thank you for responding.

Posts 379
Brian Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 12:59 PM

Hi everyone! Thank you for your patience, we have fixed the problem with the bundle and it now has the correct titles listed within the bundle.

Posts 797
Tim Hensler | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 1:07 PM

Brian Williams:
now has the correct titles listed within the bundle

Thank you, Brian, but I still have the same symptoms - I can not order the bundle.  When I search Vyrso for resources using "Stonecroft" as the parameter, it lists 10 books I don't have.  I also have no "Stonecroft" books in my logos library (and the titles found from the Vyrso search are not in my library or hidden resources list).

PS.  The description under "24 Days of Vyrso" says there are 11 books, but only 10 show up when searching Vyrso using "Stonecroft" as the parameter

Posts 3688
Floyd Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 1:11 PM

I cannot order the bundle - it reports that I already own the resource, but I can find no evidence of it in my library.  HELP!

Blessings,
Floyd

Pastor-Patrick.blogspot.com

Posts 120
Gary Mendenhall | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 1:31 PM

Brian Williams:

Hi everyone! Thank you for your patience, we have fixed the problem with the bundle and it now has the correct titles listed within the bundle.

Hi Brian,

For me the problem is not ordering.  I was able to place the order, but what I received (only 3 booklets) is not what is represented on the VYRSO site.  The titles offered as displayed in the image on the advertised VYRSO site can easily be read if enlarged.  I do not currently have these volumes in my library and I wish to purchase them for the advertised price of $23.23 but what I get is something entirely different.  Below is an enlarged image of the offering but this is not what is received.

Posts 379
Brian Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 2:01 PM

I apologize that you've continued to experience problems. I've passed the problem along to a couple additional members of our team to problem solve. We will let you know when we pinpoint the specific problem. Thank you for your patience!

Posts 5315
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 7:31 PM

Brian Williams:

I apologize that you've continued to experience problems. I've passed the problem along to a couple additional members of our team to problem solve. We will let you know when we pinpoint the specific problem. Thank you for your patience!

i had all ten download.  My sales rep processed the order about four hours ago.  I ran update now a little while ago and all 10 downloaded. Thank you Brian.  Hope everything works out for everyone else now also.

Posts 120
Gary Mendenhall | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 7:53 PM

Disciple of Christ (doc):

Brian Williams:

I apologize that you've continued to experience problems. I've passed the problem along to a couple additional members of our team to problem solve. We will let you know when we pinpoint the specific problem. Thank you for your patience!

i had all ten download.  My sales rep processed the order about four hours ago.  I ran update now a little while ago and all 10 downloaded. Thank you Brian.  Hope everything works out for everyone else now also.

 
Disciple of Christ (doc),

I am pleased to see that you have downloaded the resources successfully.  Can I trouble you to determine if the titles you received match the titles on the spines of the books from the image on my last post (above).  My experience was that when I ordered the product I received booklets that did not match the advertised product per the screen capture from VYRSO's site and I had only received three of the incorrect resources at that.  If you have time and are so inclined it would be gratefully appreciated. 

Blessings,

Gary

Posts 3688
Floyd Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 7:56 PM

I was able to place an on-line order this evening.  No error messages or problems were encountered.  

Blessings,
Floyd

Pastor-Patrick.blogspot.com

Posts 120
Gary Mendenhall | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 8:04 PM

Floyd Johnson:

I was able to place an on-line order this evening.  No error messages or problems were encountered.  

Floyd,

As I was inquiring with "Disciple of Christ (doc)" above, did the resources you received match the titles on the spines of the books from the VYRSO site ordering page?  I posted an image of the titles in a previous post to this thread that you can click on to enlarge and compare.  My issue is that the advertised titles did not match up with what was downloaded to my library.  I would be grateful to hear from you regarding this. 

Blessings,

Gary

Posts 3688
Floyd Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 8:06 PM

Here is my list:

          

Ignore the black mark at the lower right - it was a stray mouse movement within MS Paint.

Blessings,
Floyd

Pastor-Patrick.blogspot.com

Posts 120
Gary Mendenhall | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 8:10 PM

Wonderful Floyd and thank you so much.  It appears that indeed the problem has been resolved and I look forward to receiving what I ordered soon as well.  Again thanks and have a blessed holiday season.

Gary

Posts 28233
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 8:11 PM
I'm just bummed there isn't yet dynamic pricing. I own 7 of the 10, and would like the last three... Tongue Tied

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 120
Gary Mendenhall | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 27 2013 8:20 PM

That is disappointing.  They are available as individual titles, but not at the great savings with the bundle.

Blessings to you this season Alabama24 and thank you for all of your help in these forums.

Gary 

Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS