Organize

Page 1 of 2 (29 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 28 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 55
Phelix Lockhart | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Dec 29 2009 7:30 PM

I need help!!! I will start back seminary on January 18th and I need to get organized. It has been a challenge since I started, but now it has came to a head. I had difficult in the last semester and could not find a balance. I am a student, associate minister, husband, father, and I work a full time job. I know that I am not the only one with this problem and I hope that it does not seem that I am complaining. I just want to be able to do it all with God first, family next and everything else to follow. I want to be the best that I can be and I think that Logos 4 can help. I just get overwhelm sometimes and don't know where to start. I know that this is going to be hard work and I am willing toput in the work. I just don't want God or my family to feel as if they are not my priority.

Simply I need to get organize so I can be balance to do it all.

Posts 27031
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Dec 29 2009 8:37 PM

Why don't you give us your task list for Logos4 and we'll see  what we can do to help.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 3747
BillS | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Dec 29 2009 9:11 PM

PhelixLockhart:
I just want to be able to do it all with God first, family next and everything else to follow.

Hi Phelix,

Before I go on, I want to affirm your priorities, God 1st, wife & family next, everything else after that. Those were mine... I've been where you are. Full time job, husband, father, & part time ministry as I went part time through seminary. Logos helped me, tremendously. particularly with language classes. Right click / left click access to the BDAG/BDB lexical entries eliminated all the time I'd have spent just learning how to look up a word. Instead, I spent all my time understanding the meaning.