Preparing your library, this may take awhile...

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 17
Greg Puttmann | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Apr 3 2014 1:55 PM

I love Logos, I really do, but sometimes I get frustrated by the wait. I got off work early from my day job--I'm a part-time local pastor--and wanted to work on my sermon before dinner.  But, NO! I've been waiting on Logos to load for the last 5 minutes watching the circle go round and round and looking at the message, "Preparing your library, this may take awhile..."

Does anyone else have this problem?

7 minutes and counting.  I think I'll shut it down....no, wait it just came up.  Sheesh 7 minutes.

Greg

Posts 2054
GaoLu | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 3 2014 3:01 PM

Logos is an amazing program.  Nothing is equal to it.  I love it like crazy.  It's much faster than before; we remind ourselves of that often and give thanks.  That is all good good good.  I bought computers built for speed with SSD just for Logos because I use Logos excessively.   But when it comes to general software speed and performance...ahhhh...shhhhhh - we don't speak of that.  We, like Paul, suffer joyfully.

But if necessary and if you are in a big hurry you can do what I do (this is under the table, so I will bury it in yet another layer or two of parentheses: ((use free software like Eee-Swwooooorrd, without many add-on modules.  Zip!))).  Alternatively, (using no parentheses) Google it.