Cult, Orthodox, Evangelical or Sect: Find out for yourself

Page 3 of 3 (57 items) < Previous 1 2 3
This post has 56 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 297
Schezic | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 10 2014 6:09 PM

Paul C:

Lynden Williams:

Did not look at the article in wikipedia.

See if this set has its foundation in scripture and if your views change about the Sanctuary doctrine. https://www.logos.com/product/37737/daniel-and-revelation-committee-series Smile

No Thanks! I will not buy any more twisted interpretation of Scripture. I devoted 3 months to this study. The 3rd Quarterly in 2006 was devoted to an attempt to justify the 1844 - Sanctuary - Investigative Judgement debacle. http://ssnet.org/qrtrly/eng/06c/   (The Quarterly is a daily study that spans 3 months... Hence "Quarterly") I suppose you could view it as the SDA's Lectionary.   I studied daily. I read every entry. ... Followed every link. The more I dug, the more I saw that the doctrine is FALSE. There are great men...Still devoted to Adventism who maintain that the movement should give up and admit the error. They didn't just devote 3 months to the study. They devoted their lives trying to make the Adventist views line up with Scripture. (Or Vice Versa) They could not. I would suggest Logos add a little work  titled "The "Sanctuary Doctrine"- Asset or Liability?" by Raymond Cottrell.

Cottrell was a respected Theologian. He was a contributing editor of the Adventist Commentary. While working on the commentary, he found discrepancies. He devoted the next 20 plus years trying to rectify the "inconsistencies" in the doctrine. Shortly before his death he offered the heartfelt plea to the SDA's to abandon the erroneous doctrine. They apparently are too invested in the tradition to admit the error.

Thanks for the link. I have started exploring that quarterly. I, Too, Find serious flaws in their "Interpretation" of Scripture.Sad

Posts 4934
David Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 10 2014 11:39 PM