I Want More

Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
This post has 10 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 748
Michael Kinch | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Sep 21 2014 6:08 AM

Call me greedy, but I want more!  I am studying the concept that God wants us to have more, not more more things, but more in terms of our relationship with Him and with each other.  I guess it boils down to having a purpose or a sense of mission.  I am working on putting together a seminar along this line, Created For More!  Some of the books I am reading in this regard are:

You Were Made for More: The Life You Have, the Life God Wants You to HaveJim CymbalaDean Merrill

Crave: Wanting So Much More of GodChris Tomlinson

A Quest for More: Living for Something Bigger than YouPaul David Tripp

I am wondering if you could suggest other books or arthors along this line.

Posts 1602
Deacon Steve | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 21 2014 6:39 AM

You could try a search for "Created for More", Made for More". Purpose Driven", and others to search through some results and see if there is anything there you like.

Posts 57
William | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 21 2014 7:06 AM

Not in Logos, but I would say this needs to be on the list.  I would also look at the videos with this to add to the seminar.

Not a Fan : Kyle Idleman

Posts 29914
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 21 2014 7:56 AM

William:

Not in Logos, but I would say this needs to be on the list. 

Not a Fan : Kyle Idleman

Yes it is! https://vyrso.com/products/search?q=Not+a+fan 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 5318
Dan Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 21 2014 11:24 AM

Happy are you Poor in Thomas Dubay Collection (2 vols.) Would likely be a good book for you to look into as well, I read it and Richard Foster's Freedom of Simplicity almost back to back and while I like Foster, Thomas Dubay's book was much better grounded in my mind.

-Dan

Posts 748