Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 39
David | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Jan 7 2010 9:17 PM

Hello:

I'm new to Logos.  Just purchased the Scholar's Silver and am thinking of upgrading to the Platinum, but noticed that my Logos ran quickly until I started adding so many tabs.  Now I know that if I remove tabs, it will run quicker, but I prefer not to remove the tabs as they are very helpful where they are.

Kindly advise on what I should do to speed up Logos.  I have a quad-core, 3.6Ghz AMD processor with 4GB of RAM and 64-bit OS, along with 4 Terabytes of HD space.

Will a simple upgrade to 8GB of RAM increase the speed to any great degree or do you think I will see only a slight increase.

Your ideas and advice is greatly appreciated.

For those of you who have the Platinum package, kindly also advise if you feel it is worth the additional $$.

Thank you kindly.

In Christ.

David

Posts 3727
BillS | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 7 2010 9:27 PM

Hi David,

IMO, your config looks fine for L4. More RAM always will give some more speed, so will a fast disk, & so will a better graphics card. But as to how much? Jury's out... Check out this thread: http://community.logos.com/forums/t/9087.aspx .

Also, many posters have commented that Platinum is probably the best value (price/book) on the upgrades. You did good...

Welcome, & Blessings!

Grace & Peace,
Bill

MSI GF63 8RD, I-7 8850H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, 2TB HDD, NVIDIA GTX 1050Max
iPhone 12 Pro Max 512Gb
Fire 10HD 64GB 7th Gen

Posts 19121
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 7 2010 9:30 PM

David, there's a whole page on the Wiki with tips about how to speed up Logos on your particular machine. Here it is: http://wiki.logos.com/Logos_Running_Slowly

Posts 3727
BillS | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 7 2010 9:33 PM

Rosie Perera: