Best Way to Clear Some Space off of my MicroSD card?

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 116
Tanner Thetford | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Oct 30 2014 7:17 AM

Help!

With the most recent upgrade to Logos 6 and a decent sized add-on of resources for myself, my MicroSD card filled up during the indexing process. Now the program won't run without shutting down because there is not enough free space to index.

I need to free up enough space on my MicroSD so that it will finish indexing and I can use my tablet at Bible Study tonight. Please help, I am not very tech savvy. My thoughts:

There has never been anything on the microSD except Logos, my resources etc.

1. Is there something like a disk defrag or something that I can run that will free up space?

2. Can I "share" the weight of the program with the tablet's hard drive somehow?

3. Can I delete some resources and just choose to not download them in the future? What would be the easiest way to do that and make sure I get just a few of the biggest resources?

My tablet is not my primary working version of the software, but I would like to have it as close to the working software that I use on my desktop as possible.

Any help and advice much appreciated!

Posts 1646
SteveF | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 30 2014 7:26 AM

Tanner Thetford:
1. Is there something like a disk defrag or something that I can run that will free up space?

NOT on a SD card.

Regards, SteveF

Posts 406
Paul C | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 30 2014 7:31 AM

Sorry I don't have an answer. I do , However, have a couple questions. Which package did you get? Is your card 64 GB?

I too have limited space on my tablet. ... Thanks

Posts 116
Tanner Thetford | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 30 2014 7:35 AM

Paul C:

Sorry I don't have an answer. I do , However, have a couple questions. Which package did you get? Is your card 64 GB?

I too have limited space on my tablet. ... Thanks