Are you on a Mac?

Page 1 of 2 (33 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 32 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 203
Jeffrey S. Robison | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Nov 28 2014 7:23 AM

This is not a complaint... this is a concern and I am expressing my feeling. Logos 5 brought much more parity to the Mac with the Win version. I have been a Logos user since the beginning (LLS 1.1 in 1995) and have over $16,000 invested since L4. When I see questions like, "Are you on a Mac?' asked in the forums, I get really nervous about becoming a second class user again. L6 seems to be causing more problems for Mac users. Parity for the Mac side has been promised for over a decade. My investment shows that I have believed that promise. But I am concerned again...

I am a pastor and use this software everyday. This last week of broken features and crashes brought back too many memories of past use. I am gracious and forgiving. I do not mind paying for what I use. And I have paid. I expect/demand the fulfillment of the parity promise. I will not return to running this program in a virtual machine again.

Feel free to forward or send this post to every Logos/Faithlife employee.

Posts 2829
Don Awalt | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 28 2014 7:40 AM

I am running Mac and Windows Logos 6, and in general they have made very nice progress on the Mac version. Even some long standing little annoyances have been fixed, like sometimes after adding resources you click "Click to Restart" and it doesn't restart.