Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 456
Pastor Roger | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Jan 15 2010 2:25 PM

Before deleting notes, ask:  "Are you sure."

Elder/Pastor, Hope Now Bible Church, Fresno CA

Posts 1539
Terry Poperszky | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 15 2010 2:38 PM

Roger Feenstra:

Before deleting notes, ask:  "Are you sure."

Uh Oh...What did you do?

 

Did you realize Ctl-Z does an undo on a note?

 

 

Posts 456
Pastor Roger | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 18 2010 1:02 PM

Terry Poperszky:
Uh Oh...What did you do?

Fortunately, nothing...yet.  It's always nice to have a warning before I do something stupid.

Terry Poperszky:
Did you realize Ctl-Z does an undo on a note?

Yes.  While you are working in the note this works great.  My concern is deleting from the file menu.  It's not a big deal.. I just need to be careful

BTW...For anyone who is still struggling with how to organize notes...Favorites works well for filing notes.  Currently, I've set up one main folder with two primary sub-folders underneath: Old Testament and New Testament.  In each of those folders I have placed other sub-folders.  In the sub-folders I have my sermons, or notes. 

Roger's Documents / Old Testatment / Genesis / Genesis 3: The Fall of Man

Pretty cool.  It takes a few clicks to do all this, but it works well.

Elder/Pastor, Hope Now Bible Church, Fresno CA

Posts 18
Bruce Cullom | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 27 2010 11:49 AM

>> Did you realize Ctl-Z does an undo on a [accidentally deleted] note? <<

It works, but ONLY if you have not pressed another key or clicked on the mouse (again) before you hit Control Z.

Once you hit another key, Control Z will not undo a delete.

I have freuqenly moved my cursor to click on the "slide bar" of a window only to accidentally hit the "X" and delete a note or resource (commentaries, cross references, etc.)  instead. If you catch yourself fast enough, you can reverse the delete by using Control Z.

If I realize I have accidentaly deleted a note, but did not notice what the note was, I just go to my laptop, open Logos 4 off-line (otherwise, the sync process will delete the same note on my laptop), find the note and email it to myself and copy and past it back into my desktop. This is somewhat of a bother, but better than losing an important research note.

 

 

Posts 18
Bruce Cullom | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 27 2010 11:52 AM

>>  copy and past it back into my desktop <<

Sorry, that should have read: copy and paste it back into my desktop.

Posts 1367
JimTowler | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 28 2010 9:45 AM

Roger Feenstra:
Pretty cool.  It takes a few clicks to do all this, but it works well.

Consider dragging the TAB at the top of your Fav. Panel, into an Icon on your Toolbar. You get a Star Icon, that makes using the favs a lot faster, and you don't then need to keep that panel open or in the way. It works for me anyway ...

Page 1 of 1 (6 items) | RSS