[resolved]Missing search options

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 6
Yael Moise | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Feb 2 2015 5:56 PM

I just bought Logos 6 today: a Starter package and the OpenText.org module. 

I'm a graduate student and I bought it solely for the purpose of running syntax searches on the GNT, but when I tried to do just that, I couldn't find how to do it.

Every help feature and post I've looked at said the same thing: click the search button and then select "Syntax"... except there's no "syntax" there.

There's no "clause" option either, which is shown in quite a few videos, but that's not half as problematic for me as the lack of the "syntax" option.

All it's showing is "Bible", "Basic", "Media", and "Morph".

Is this a package thing? An error thing? Is there anything I can do?

Help! :(

Posts 28478
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 2 2015 6:05 PM

Yael Moise:
Is this a package thing?

Yes. I believe you need the "Lexham Clauses Dataset: SBLGNT Edition", which comes with the Silver and higher. You should speak with a sales rep for more info.

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 23035
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 2 2015 11:13 PM

Hi Yael - and welcome to the forums

Yael Moise:
I'm a graduate student and I bought it solely for the purpose of running syntax searches on the GNT

I believe the advice Alabama24 provided is for "Clause" search - for Syntax searching you need the Bronze Package or upwards

But the recommendation is the same in either case - contact Sales and see what they recommend

Contact details are at https://www.logos.com/contact 

Graham

Posts 6
Yael Moise | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 2 2015 11:42 PM

Well, it really would have been nice if they had said somewhere that there are not just modules but actually also functions that are missing if you buy the lower-end packages...