Backup of User Data

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 12
Allister Baken | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Jan 31 2010 12:31 PM

I am a newbie - I understand that my resouirces are syncronised with the Logos server so that they can be restored in teh event of  my PC crashing  etc.  However what about my customisations, notes, filters, reading plan and anything elese i choose to load into My Library which may not come from Logos.

If my PC crashes / ot is stolen i want to be able to reload L4 and My Resources from Logos and tehn restore my customisations notes etc quickly.

What files do I need to backup inorder to acheive this.

Thanks

Posts 9050
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 31 2010 12:42 PM

AllisterBaken:
What files do I need to backup inorder to acheive this.

You have discovered one of the big pluses of Logos 4. No backups of anything required. It is all synced on the Logos server (if you have 'Use Internet' set to 'Yes' in Program Settings (which is the default so you shouldn't have to do anything)). Buy a new computer, load the 4.0 software, go online and everything you had will eventually be downloaded and available to you again, not just resources. Pretty cool, eh?

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church

Bridgeport, CT USA

Posts 12
Allister Baken | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 31 2010 1:05 PM

Thanks Mark

Is my data at logos private to the use i.e. password  protected and would it included non-logos resources.

What is the case for backups if you do not wantUse internet set to yes.

Posts 9050
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 31 2010 1:19 PM