Word processor / sermon writing

Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 13
Brian Helm | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Aug 7 2015 7:40 AM

im very new to Logos, so please forgive if this is a stupid question.

i am trying to figure out how to type up my sermons as I did using word search10.  Like just a simple word processor.

i see how to create "notes", but not sure how to just type a document up.  Do I have to go to word or PowerPoint to do this?  How do others type up their sermons...or do you just preach from a "notes" document?

any/all help would be appreciated

thanks

brian 

Posts 1586
John Kight | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Aug 7 2015 7:53 AM

Welcome Brian!

I personally use Word, but I know several people do use the Notes feature which is very close to the capabilities of the word processor in WORDsearch 10.   

For book reviews and more visit sojotheo.com 

Posts 5573
Forum MVP
Rich DeRuiter | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Aug 7 2015 8:49 AM

Brian Helm:

im very new to Logos, so please forgive if this is a stupid question.

i am trying to figure out how to type up my sermons as I did using word search10.  Like just a simple word processo

Logos isn't designed for sermon writing per se. It's a research, study & reading platform. Logos has said that they don't want to write a word processor, because it's very difficult to write one better than what's already out there. Most of us in the Windows environment use MSWord, some use Libre Office, and a few use other word processors that fit their preferences and experience. I'm not familiar with the options in the Mac world, though MS Word is available now there as well. I suppose Google Docs could also work, though I'm not aware of those who use that option (they're probably out there).