Downloading Updates

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1
Michael Hickey | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Feb 16 2010 2:33 AM

I've just installed Logos 4 from DVD.

I was surprised that it's now wanting to download 2.6gb of updates.  Apart from the time this will take - it will also cost me a fortune in Download Fees.

Given that the DVD I installed L4 from was new is such a large size download for updates normal and will downloads this big continue to occur - the internet fees will make my Logos purchase extremely expensive if this continues.

Sorry if this question has been answered already but I could not find the answer and I'm new to using the forum and Logos 4.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

MH

Posts 18857
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 16 2010 3:38 AM

These are all the resource updates that have occurred since the DVDs were burned, which was a while ago, I'm guessing. (Was it 4.0 or 4.0a on the DVD? If it was 4.0, then you're also getting the update to the engine, 4.0a, which has some added features from the original shipped version; I am guessing 4.0a is probably now already the version they are releasing on the DVDs, but they might have had extra inventory to use up first.)

You can find a list of all the recent resource updates (well, the ones that Logos posted notices about here on the Forum anyway) here:

http://wiki.logos.com/Resource_Update_History