OT: Occasion for thankfulness, including to Faithlife and forum members

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 1934
Donnie Hale | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, May 24 2016 11:04 AM

By the grace of God (and the extraordinary patience of my wife), I graduated with my M.Div. from Southern Baptist Theological Seminary last Friday (5/20). Given that all of our children are adults and out of the house, and that I've been at the "student thing" for 5 years, my feeling these days is, "What now?"

This is an appropriate occasion to thank everyone at Faithlife - Logos was indispensable for the entirety of the program, in particular for the extensive reading I was able to do on my iPad and for all of the research papers. I was fortunate to be able to take a j-term course at SBTS taught by FL's own Dr. Steven Runge - he's graciously allowed our relationship to continue beyond the classroom.

I also want to thank everyone on these forums. I've received 2^10 more than I've received (a little computer science humor there). I know at times I've been a little "direct" - I've consciously tried to tone that down for the last 2-3 years.

I hope to have more time now to use the Logos features that I haven't had time to learn in depth and to contribute a bit more here on the forums. I trust that FL will continue holding firm on never delivering a Linux version of Logos, and maybe even take that great step of faith and drop their Mac product. Wink

Again, thanks all. Soli Deo Gloria.

Donnie

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, May 24 2016 11:16 AM

Congrats Donnie. Do well in your future endeavors. 

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 259
scooter | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, May 24 2016 11:28 AM

Congratulations, Donnie.  I give you permission to take a holiday [wink.]  Perhaps read that book in Logos that you always wanted to, but could not find the time to so do these last 5 years.

Posts 9239
Forum MVP