Different desktop/progress on different computers?

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2
PreacherTech | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Feb 9 2017 10:07 AM

I have 2 different computers on which I want to use Logos7. I use them for different kinds of studies and would like for them to each remember the progress and the desktop settings etc. that was on that particular machine when I last left. I do not want them to stay in sync with each other because it takes too long to get back to where I want to be? I am a newbie, so be patient! But....is there a way to do this? 

Posts 27767
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Feb 9 2017 10:29 AM

First, welcome! Smile

Kent Bloomquist:
But....is there a way to do this?

Short answer: no. The only way to do this is to have one computer disconnected from the internet. 

I don't have time to start my rant, but I believe FL should create user "projects" for just the reason you have laid out. 

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Feb 9 2017 4:36 PM

PreacherTech:
I have 2 different computers on which I want to use Logos7. I use them for different kinds of studies and would like for them to each remember the progress and the desktop settings etc. that was on that particular machine when I last left.

Welcome Big Smile

Different layouts can be used on different computers.

Personally have Logos 7.4 installed on three computers, which are used with different layouts.

PreacherTech:
I do not want them to stay in sync with each other because it takes too long to get back to where I want to be?

Working offline queues items to sync (while being more responsive).

Layouts can be saved when working offline, which enables focus on one of your computers to be changed as you desire. Since my computers have different screen sizes, personally prefix saved layout name with screen size.