4.0c Beta 1: Can't delete the automatically supplied Title text for a note

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Posts 18818
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Mar 24 2010 8:24 PM | Locked

Create a Notes file

Open a Bible and right-click somewhere in it

Select Add note to "Newly Created Notes File"

Select the title text of the note that just got created by clicking in it and pressing Ctrl+A

Hit Delete.

The title was deleted, but there is no way you can get out of that field without the old text popping back in when you leave it. Press Tab, or click in another tile.

The only way to make it look like you've deleted the title appears to be to replace that text with a space character. That change sticks if the Title field loses the focus. But if you totally delete the title, not so.

Posts 8112
LogosEmployee
Bradley Grainger (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 24 2010 9:09 PM | Locked

Rosie Perera:

The title was deleted, but there is no way you can get out of that field without the old text popping back in when you leave it. Press Tab, or click in another tile.

This is by design; notes attached to a selection have the selection as their title. (Notes attached to a reference have no title.)

Like My Library (if you edit a resource title/abbreviation), your edit is preferred over the default title. To remove your edit, completely delete it; the original title will be restored.

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS