Where does the lone beginner start?

Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 23 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 11
Annie Jensen | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Jul 26 2017 12:39 PM

I'm new to Logos and need to get started learning it on my own, since I'm not part of a community/school/education. The tutorials, commercials, deals and information is an impossible mass to navigate without guidance. Where to start? My objective is to work with bible texts and commentaries only. Not sermon notes or prep. I'll love you forever, if you can help me get started. :)

Posts 955
Keith Pang | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 26 2017 12:43 PM

You can check out the quickstart videos in your library. You can also look at the course how to study the bible with Logos that is included with most base packages in Logos 7. Or you can check out learnlogos.com 

Shalom, in Christ, Keith. Check out my music www.soundcloud.com/kpang808

Posts 3808
Forum MVP
Fredc | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 26 2017 12:49 PM

There are many excellent support videos on the Logos Pro site

You can also find some practical and affordable training at www.learnlogos.com

Morris Proctor, who is the official trainer for Logos, offer Camp Logos DVD's. These can be purchased from the Logos site. They are a little expensive from my perspective, but Morris does an excellent job.

Diagnostic Logging

Grow in your personal relationship with Christ; so you can help others come into and grow in a personal relationship with Christ

Posts 3808
Forum MVP
Fredc | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 26 2017 12:50 PM

I left off the quickstart videos Keith mentioned. Those are good as well.

Diagnostic Logging

Grow in your personal relationship with Christ; so you can help others come into and grow in a personal relationship with Christ

Posts 8670
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 26 2017 1:06 PM