Accidental Deletions!!!

Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
This post has 9 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 159
Dennis Audet | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 4 2010 2:57 PM

As a Logos 4 User, I have lost my work numerous times because an invisible red circle with a white X on it pops up as I move my mouse across the screen and it deletes my NOTE or it deletes my COLLECTION.

These deletions are unintentional and cannot be recovered.

There should be an option for me to always confirm deletions so that I do not accidently lose my work.

Good software development practice should require this, at the very least as an option.

As a software company, you should not have to have users telling you this!

Please rectify this issue.

Thanks for your consideration.

Living in the Fruit of the Spirit! Big Smile

For the glory of God alone! Yes

Posts 24712
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 3:02 PM

Dennis, you are not alone in doing this. Logos has recently acknowledged the problem and it may be fixed in 4.0c, currently in beta test.

See http://community.logos.com/forums/p/14384/110787.aspx

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 2212
Damian McGrath | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 4:53 PM

Dennis,

"Ctrl Z" should bring back anything which is accidentally deleted.

Posts 159
Dennis Audet | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 5:28 PM

Damian,

I tried your suggestion twice on Collections and it FAILED TO WORK!!!

Living in the Fruit of the Spirit! Big Smile

For the glory of God alone! Yes

Posts 18644
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 5:29 PM

Damian McGrath:

Dennis,

"Ctrl Z" should bring back anything which is accidentally deleted.

Unfortunately, Ctrl+Z only works to undelete an accidentally deleted collection if you do it right away while the menu is still dropped down.

Posts 456
Pastor Roger | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 9:29 PM

I agree.  I made this point in the Suggestions forum in mid-January.  It is very easy to make accidental deletions.  But according to Dave's post, it looks like it might be solved soon!

http://community.logos.com/forums/p/9781/78908.aspx#78908

Elder/Pastor, Hope Now Bible Church, Fresno CA

Posts 18644
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 10:22 PM

Roger Feenstra:

I agree.  I made this point in the Suggestions forum in mid-January.  It is very easy to make accidental deletions.  But according to Dave's post, it looks like it might be solved soon!

http://community.logos.com/forums/p/9781/78908.aspx#78908

I don't think there was any promise to solve it soon. Melissa only said, "I've submitted this request."

Posts 24712
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 11:16 PM

Roger Feenstra:
But according to Dave's post, it looks like it might be solved soon!

As soon as Logos get around to itSmile

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 456
Pastor Roger | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 5 2010 6:46 AM

Dave Hooton:
As soon as Logos get around to it

Yes, with that caveat, of course! Crying

Elder/Pastor, Hope Now Bible Church, Fresno CA

Posts 2912
Forum MVP
Jacob Hantla | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 5 2010 7:36 AM

I too have deleted content accidentally...quite a few times. Most of the time I'm able to get it back with Ctrl-z. One time I was able to get it back by quickly turning off the internet launching my other computer before syncing happened and copying the note file I deleted, and I've lost stuff permanently only once or twice. 

A simple dialog box really needs to be added: "Are you sure?"

Jacob Hantla
Pastor/Elder, Grace Bible Church
gbcaz.org

Page 1 of 1 (10 items) | RSS