BUG: Maximized window state not maintained in Verbum

Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 22 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2663
Don Awalt | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Oct 10 2017 4:25 AM

On Mac 7.10 RC 1 (and prior), if Verbum is closed while in maximized state, it should reopen in maximized state - it does not. The Windows version of Verbum maintains maximized state, the Mac version should do the same.

I have not found a user interface guidelines or human factors document on the internet that indicates this is proper behavior. Please fix this, it should be a small fix! Thanks.

Posts 24934
Forum MVP
alabama24 | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 10 2017 7:05 AM

Don Awalt:
The Windows version of Verbum maintains maximized state, the Mac version should do the same.

Ugh, please! I have been griping about this for at least 3 years. 

OSX & iOS | Mac Logs | PC LogsInstall

Posts 1359
LogosEmployee
Philana R. Crouch | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 10 2017 8:41 AM

HI Don,

This is not easy to reproduce. Can you provide a screenshot of the layout it was loading? This will help us track things down.

Posts 2663
Don Awalt | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 10 2017 10:50 AM

Hi Philana, this happens to me every time - I use Verbum on the latest High Sierra OS on the Mac. I don't use a layout, it just opens to the Home Page (Settings/Startup set to Home). What I do to duplicate:

1. Open Verbum - it opens in a window. 

2. Click on the green button in the top left corner of the window, to maximize Verbum to take up the entire screen.

3. Close Verbum.

4. Open Verbum - it now shows again in a window, I have to again click the green button to maximize into using the whole screen, it does not maintain the current window state when it was last closed.

If closed while maximized, it should open next time maximized. If closed in a window, it should open again in a window.

Does that help, or do you need more from me to duplicate the issue?

Posts 24934