being able to add the Standard Lesson Commentary

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 1
Peter Carmon | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Oct 24 2017 6:11 PM

I am a Sunday school Teacher and I use the Standard Lesson Commentary in my teaching.  I use the hard-copy because my church is not technology savvy.  I bought the hard-copy with CD.  I have been trying to load it onto Logos to no avail. does anyone have any suggestions other than buying it again as a download from logos product site.  

Posts 28022
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 24 2017 6:15 PM

Peter Carmon:
I bought the hard-copy with CD.  I have been trying to load it onto Logos to no avail.

Does the CD tell you that it is Logos? I would assume not. 

Peter Carmon:
does anyone have any suggestions other than buying it again as a download from logos product site.  

Unless the product includes a Logos license, you will need to purchase it from Logos to have it integrate into your library. 

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 18059
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 24 2017 9:29 PM

Peter Carmon:
 I bought the hard-copy with CD. I have been trying to load it onto Logos to no avail.

Welcome Big Smile

The CD does not have a license for Logos use. Standard Lessons FAQ includes:

Standard Lessons FAQ:

Q: How do I get the Logos edition of the Standard Lesson eCommentary?

A: Logos Bible Software makes the Logos edition of the Standard Lesson Commentary available as a download from their website. Go to www.logos.com and search for “Standard Lesson Commentary.” You’ll find both the current and previous editions of the commentary available there.

Q: Why can’t I get the Logos edition of the Standard Lesson eCommentary along with a print copy of the Standard Lesson Commentary®?