Logos Staff: A Story to Give you something to think about

Page 1 of 11 (212 items) 1 2 3 4 5 Next > ... Last ยป
This post has 211 Replies | 9 Followers

Posts 715
Cynthia in Florida | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Jul 20 2018 11:35 AM

Two days ago I was at church having a meeting with two IT guys.  They bought a new sound board, and while I'm not a sound techie person, I need to know how to use it on the most basic level since I use  the computer, three screens, speakers, and a couple of microphones for my class.

Anyway, I was explaining to them something that I was trying to do through PowerPoint and I wanted to know if it was something I would be able to do through my ipad as I walk around my class and make annotations on the screen from anywhere in the room.   They said yes but...blah blah blah...it would be better if you did it through ProPresenter because ...blah blah blah.  They then said that our church is really giving a push to use ProPresenter but that the challenge is the learning curve.  Off the top of my head I said, "Have you ever used Logos Bible Software?"  They both said yes.  I asked, "Is it as difficult to learn as that?" and without skipping a beat, they both commented, "Absolutely not!  That software is so difficult I only use it to read some resources and that's it." 

Okay, so I know I've spoken about this before and perhaps you're sick of hearing me say this, but when you've got two IT guys make a comment like that, you have GOT to do something to make your software more user friendly.  Since it is BIBLE SOFTWARE, then just like the Bible, I'm assuming you want to make it accessible and usable for all Christians.