Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 122
Andrew Biddinger | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Oct 18 2018 10:54 AM

I don't know if anyone has brought this up and I'm not an expert in this space, but it seems to like Faithlife's produced content (Fragments of Truth, Luther...etc) is some of FL TV's best content. Shouldn't FL's content be a part of the subscription model (like Netflix, Amazon)? Otherwise, what's the point of having a TV Subscription? 

Thoughts?

Posts 2612
Kevin A. Purcell | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 24 2018 9:11 AM

Andrew Biddinger:

I don't know if anyone has brought this up and I'm not an expert in this space, but it seems to like Faithlife's produced content (Fragments of Truth, Luther...etc) is some of FL TV's best content. Shouldn't FL's content be a part of the subscription model (like Netflix, Amazon)? Otherwise, what's the point of having a TV Subscription? 

Thoughts?

I think it should. Netflix doesn't ask me to pay extra for it's own Netflix made movies and TV shows. 

Posts 2728
Erwin Stull, Sr. | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 24 2018 9:25 AM

It has been fluttering around in the middle to the back of my head. I think all of it should be included without additional charge, with the exception of sending content on a dvd or flash drive.

It is kind of discouraging when I see a movie heavily promoted on Faithlife TV (such as on Netflix), then when I go to view it, I cannot without paying $15 or more (unlike Netflix or Pureflix). The for sale movies should be kept separate from Faithlife TV, and have the option to purchase on DVD/Flash.

Posts 21
Steven New | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 25 2018 4:21 PM