Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 161
Anthony Dowden | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Oct 27 2018 4:56 AM

Hi,

SOMEBODY FROM LOGOS PLEASE REPLY.

I reported a bug in September. Two weeks later I got a reply saying that I was not using the latest version of Logos. This was simply because there had been a new version between my report and your reply. I answered this and asked for a more speedy reply on 6th October. Three weeks later and I have not received any reply. THIS IS NOT REALLY GOOD ENOUGH!

Posts 27134
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 27 2018 5:32 AM

Some thoughts.

  • I can appreciate your frustration! Tongue Tied
  • The forums are not a primary means of communication with FL. If you want to communicate directly with FL, your best bet is always a phone call. Email works well too but only if you know a specific employee's address. 
  • This post isn't very helpful because you reference a previous post and then don't link to it. The reader doesn't know what the issue was.

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 4556
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 27 2018 6:16 AM

Hi Anthony

All that Alabama says is true.

Especially about the phone being the most efficient way to resolve problems. If you are not in the United States it can be less expensive if you use Skype to contact customer services. From the UK it only costs a few pence per minute.

If you wish us to throw in our tuppence worth then you can reply to this email with 

  • The OS you are using.
  • The version of Logos you are using
  • A clear description of the problem (including screen shots if appropriate.)

I .hope we can get something resolved for you.

Posts 161
Anthony Dowden | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 27 2018 7:42 AM

Hi,

Thank you both for your response.

I am in London, England and use Logos on WIndows, Android phone and iPad.

The problem is with the ios version of the app (WIndows and Android work correctly). When I read a book on my iPad and then open the same resource on any of the other platforms it shows as 0% read. This is not isolated as the pastor of my church has the same problem. I am almost certain that this used to work OK and has probably been broken by an update somewhere along the way. Although this is not a major feature I do use it to keep track of books that I have read. I know that I could do this through tagging, etc. but I shouldn't need to resort to that when the facility is in the software but has somehow got broken.

What has really wound me up is the complete lack of response from Logos. I am a fairly new user but have spent quite a bit of money on resources/packages over the last couple of years. I'm not saying that they should respond any quicker to me because of what I have spent, simply that for software of this sort of price should come along with a reasonable level of support. I used to use a free package that had a small number of paid resources and the support service was almost instant. I think Logos is an excellent package, by far the best that I have ever tried. It is a shame that Logos should risk getting a bad name because of a useless support service. At one time I even wondered if the support emails were even read! 

Posts 998
Mike Pettit | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 27 2018 7:51 AM

Anthony Dowden:

Hi,

SOMEBODY FROM LOGOS PLEASE REPLY.

I reported a bug in September. Two weeks later I got a reply saying that I was not using the latest version of Logos. This was simply because there had been a new version between my report and your reply. I answered this and asked for a more speedy reply on 6th October. Three weeks later and I have not received any reply. THIS IS NOT REALLY GOOD ENOUGH!

It is always possible that the new release could have fixed the issue, you have not even told us if you tried the new release. 

Posts 38
LogosEmployee
Don | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Oct 28 2018 11:34 AM

Anthony, 

I am very sorry we have not followed up with you on your case. I have sent an email to you with some additional information. 

Posts 4556
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 29 2018 4:53 AM

Anthony Dowden:
At one time I even wondered if the support emails were even read! 
Anthony Dowden:
At one time I even wondered if the support emails were even read! 

Yep - unfortunately this has been pondered by quite a few users.

Those of us lurking in the forums usually suggest going for phone support because the reply is immediate and, in the case of desktop applications, there are additional tools that can be deployed to help track down a problem.

Glad to see that Faithlife have responded now, please let us know how the problem is resolved - it might help other users.

{BTW I am in Corby, England although I lead worship in Kensington URC once each month}

Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS