Does anybody care about the customer?

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 14
Joseph Bayly | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Nov 27 2018 5:58 PM

I've been paying $20/month for over two years and suddenly you took away all the books I use most often and have the most work invested in. All my highlights gone. No warning was given. I found out while trying to do sermon prep. 

And on top of this, I was explicitly told on the phone with customer support that they wouldn't do this sort of thing, which is the only reason I decided on the subscription.

I sent an email to customer service over a week ago and still haven't heard anything back.

Is this company for real?

Posts 26108
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 27 2018 6:36 PM

a) call don't email for a quick response, especially when they are extra busy releasing a new version

b) have you checked your spam mail for warning emails?

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 14
Joseph Bayly | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 27 2018 7:02 PM

Thanks for the advice.

a. I've learned my lesson about relying on phone conversations. All my correspondence will be written at this point.

b. Yes. I've checked my spam folder several times, both for warning emails and for responses to my email. I have no problem receiving emails from Logos. I've gotten 10 in the last week, mostly advertisements. 

Posts 2
Robert | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 27 2018 8:05 PM

I'm in the same boat Joseph, lost 500 books.  CS transferred me to sales so I could buy a library that might have some of the books I lost. Didn't buy anything.  Please post anything positive you might find. 

Posts 1804
LogosEmployee
Phil Gons (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 27 2018 10:43 PM