Accidentally moved a note. Is there an undo?

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 37
Gail | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Jan 26 2019 1:39 PM

I was testing to see if I could drag individual notes to the favourites panel when I suddenly I realized that the notes were disappearing. It seems that, although I let go the mouse over favourites, I had dragged the notes into another notebook.

Because I was just testing the idea of dragging notes to favourites, I didn't pay any attention to which notes I was dragging, so now I don't know which notes I've moved to where. :(

Does anyone know if there is an "undo last action" option? (And/or a way to restore to yesterday's notes files?)

Thanks

Posts 2961
David Taylor Jr | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 26 2019 1:41 PM

Gail:

I was testing to see if I could drag individual notes to the favourites panel when I suddenly I realized that the notes were disappearing. It seems that, although I let go the mouse over favourites, I had dragged the notes into another notebook.

Because I was just testing the idea of dragging notes to favourites, I didn't pay any attention to which notes I was dragging, so now I don't know which notes I've moved to where. :(

Does anyone know if there is an "undo last action" option? (And/or a way to restore to yesterday's notes files?)

Thanks

Contact Logos support directly. They have been able to help me with similar things and restoring the Notes database to a previous state.

Teacher, Ministry Leader, Student, Author, Husband

How to upload logs

Visit My Site: Reformed Truths

Posts 4488
Forum MVP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 26 2019 1:47 PM

There is no undo or restore option.

Just so I understand what you're saying, you still have the notes, but they are in a notebook and you are not sure which notebooks they are in? If that is the case you can click the note or notes and assign them to another notebook, or to no notebook if you prefer.

To identify which notes your testing affected, can use the note filters panel and select those notes modified in the last seven days. That may include notes that were not part of your test, but it will at least narrow the field.

Posts 37
Gail | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 28 2019 3:10 PM

Fredc:

There is no undo or restore option.

Just so I understand what you're saying, you still have the notes, but they are in a notebook and you are not sure which notebooks they are in? If that is the case you can click the note or notes and assign them to another notebook, or to no notebook if you prefer.

To identify which notes your testing affected, can use the note filters panel and select those notes modified in the last seven days. That may include notes that were not part of your test, but it will at least narrow the field.

Yes, your understanding is correct. I looked at notes modified in the last 7 days, as you suggested, but it seems that moving a note does not count as "modifying" it, so none of the lost notes were in there. I guess I will have to contact customer service, as David said.

Thanks to you both for responding. Smile

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS