[help needed] undo clear rating

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 881
Kolen Cheung | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Feb 24 2019 3:28 AM

I was trying to test something and accidentally selected 350 resources and hit "clear rating". I immediately tried to close Logos but I saw that it is reindexing already. Are there any way I could undo this action?

Thanks!

Posts 881
Kolen Cheung | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Feb 24 2019 4:20 AM

Oh I got a work around to this. I quickly run to another computer I have Logos installed on and disconnect it from the internet. I then try to apply tags to each rating manually (5 times by filtering). I then let it sync and of course some rating is gone but I can reconstruct them from the newly created tags.

Are there a universal undo that can take a step back to whatever last action was? It feels so unprotected if such option does not exist. I see that there's an Undo in the Edit manual, but I don't want to try that because I don't want it to undo whatever it might be undoing (I guess if I'm typing in a certain document undo is to undo the addition of the last piece of text for example.)

Probably I should just open a dummy account and add free resources there just for worry-free testing that no matter how I mess around it isn't going to mess up my main stuffs.

And in general that's why I've a phobia in creating any kind of contents in Logos. It seems like it isn't versioned, unlike other cloud services e.g. Dropbox does. Using Logos in this aspect really feels like I'm not in control at all.

Posts 24852
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 26 2019 11:26 PM

Kolen Cheung:
Oh I got a work around to this. I quickly run to another computer I have Logos installed on and disconnect it from the internet. I then try to apply tags to each rating manually (5 times by filtering). I then let it sync and of course some rating is gone

That was quick thinking, and a good way to rectify the situation.

Kolen Cheung:
Are there a universal undo that can take a step back to whatever last action was? It feels so unprotected if such option does not exist.

Unfortunately, there is no undo for that. If you didn't have another installation, you would have to redo the ratings from memory.

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS