Bug Beta 4: Restoring deleted resource files

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Posts 24852
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Apr 5 2019 5:46 PM

I manually deleted two resources from the  \Resources folder:

  • Manually deleted 1 resource (an uploaded PB)
  • Restarted Logos
    • checked its Status in Library
  • Closed Logos
  • Manually deleted another resource
  • Restarted Logos
    • checked its Status in Library
  • After a while, I received notification of a download
    • I allowed the download
    • I received an update notification for both resources
  • Both were initially restored to the Cloud i.e. Local ---> Cloud
  • Both initially had right-click Status "Cancel download"

I expected to receive a download Notification soon after the restart for each resource.

"Cancel download" is meaningless without the proper context i.e. a download notification.

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 24852
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 5 2019 6:57 PM

BTW - The new Resource Audit Log only had these two entries since the First Run Dialog:

2019-04-06T10:49:20+11:00 - AddedResourceFile - PBB:a9dedfcf3d104c3a9d37009686e6c214
2019-04-06T10:53:21+11:00 - RemovedResourceFile - PBB:a9dedfcf3d104c3a9d37009686e6c214

i.e. for a PB I compiled and then manually deleted (a non-uploaded PB).

I would have expected a Removed + Added pair for each resource above as they were Added (MetaDatadownload) during the First Run. Once the removal was detected, the restoration wasn't exactly instantaneous, and it could have gone wrong during the download.

8345.ResourceAuditLog.cychin5i.3ah.txt

8738.Last_restart.log

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS