Page 2 of 2 (33 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 32 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 9
Daniel Kyle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 19 2020 10:15 AM

This sounds simple enough for a guy that has worked with computers since 1987 but, my situation is that I am a Pastor that needs to prepare two sermons and a Bible study each and every week along with doing everything else a Full-time Pastor must do. I do not know how I can find the extra time to learn how to do what I have been doing with just having the time for the Bible study and sermon/lesson preparation I already do.

I started preaching in 1988 with PC Study Bible I upgraded and used that program until version 5. I have PC Study Bible 5 working on my Windows 10 Computer even though Biblesoft support told me I could not do it. (The installer will not run so I worked around that). I really did not like PC Study Bible version 5 and moved on pretty much abandoning my investment.

The problem imposed on me by this is mostly about my time, and then about the effects of the brain injury which make it difficult to remember new ways of doing things.

I also have used Swordsearcher - Wordsearch, Bible Analyzer, Quick Verse, and a few others but LOVE Wordsearch 12. The HTML editor with quick mouse hover links to my Bible Window is one of my favorite features. I do all my sermon and lesson outlines with it and preach and teach from the program too. I have 882 books made up of 2094 volumes and the organization is where Wordsearch really shines, and from what I have seen and read so far where Logos is lacking?

Is there an easy way in Logos to see all the resources that have migrated so far in a list form? 

Posts 9396
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 19 2020 10:54 AM

Daniel Kyle:
Is there an easy way in Logos to see all the resources that have migrated so far in a list form? 

You should be able to see all YOUR resources that have migrated by opening up Library.

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church