Suggestion: Don't delete "Named Layouts" along with "Recent" snapshots

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 2 Followers

Posts 759
Tobias Lampert | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Jan 21 2011 5:20 AM

I find this to be rather irritating:

When I save a layout (let's call it "My Layout"), it is listed under "Named Layouts" as well as under the "Recent" section, where it is now named "My Layout" as well.

I usually delete snapshots as I tend to tidy things up a bit. Smile But, when I now delete the snapshot "My Layout" under the "Recent" section, the saved layout under "Named Layouts" is deleted along with it.

In my opionion, it would be better if a saved layout would work autonomously - whereas the "Recent" snapshots section should be a feature for temporal savings and usage history only.

"Mach's wie Gott - werde Mensch!" | theolobias.de

Posts 493
Michael Anda | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 21 2011 1:10 PM

More snapshot requests…

 

It would REALLY be nice to have the "Update to current snapshot" available to saved layouts in both the snapshot shortcuts shown to the right of the Command bar AND the Layouts menu area.  A 'lock' setting could be available on the shortcut itself to break the connection between a shortcut version and the corresponding Named Layout in the Layouts menu.

 

 

 

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS