Expositor's Bible Commentary -- Original vs. Revised

Page 2 of 5 (89 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next >
This post has 88 Replies | 5 Followers

Posts 27446
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2012 4:41 AM

Josh:
Logos carries the old ISBE still. However, maybe you're correct.

Do you mean the The International Standard Bible Encyclopedia, 1915 Edition, on community pricing?

Josh:
I would be shocked if this happened

The question you have to ask yourself… Do the publishers still print the old versions? For some resources, yes. For some, for a limited time only. For many, no. My guess is that these fall into the middle  category. Logos might not be able to sell the old ones once the new ones are available, per publishers request. It may also be that this will happen very quickly. I have no insider knowledge, but I could speculate about something… The product page says that the discount  "expires May 15, 2012." It may be that this resource will be on a (seemingly) very short development cycle, because work had already begun on it.

Again, my speculations with Logos have often been VERY wrong. Big Smile

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 349
Frank Fenby | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2012 6:51 AM

I think the pricing is being driven by Zondervan and not Logos. Over time and for many reasons, I get less and less interested in Zondervan titles.

Posts 1493
Josh | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2012 1:27 PM

alabama24: