Pricing question - Wuest

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 29
RMC | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jul 5 2011 5:23 AM

Hi!

I'm brand new to all this - I found Logos when getting ready to do Precept Bible studies, and I'm loving it.  I'm still working on building my library, using some resources I've been made familiar with.

Right now I have the Bible Study library, and I'm adding a few things that have been recommended to me - one of them is Wuest's word studies.

I see that Logos has a couple of options for purchasing these -

Separately - 

http://www.logos.com/product/8837/wuests-word-studies-in-the-greek-new-testament for $125

http://www.logos.com/product/8834/the-new-testament-an-expanded-translation for $39.95

or together -

http://www.logos.com/product/690/wuests-word-studies-and-wuests-expanded-nt for $79.95

I guess I'm confused as to why if I can get both together for $80, it is $125 for me to get the one resource separately?  Are these the same resources, or is there something more to the separate resource that's missing in the bundle?  Don't get me wrong -I'm not complaining at all about the discount for the bundle and I'm sure that's what I'll end up buying Smile, but I just want to make sure I'm not missing something by purchasing the bundle.  In my logic, why would the separate resource even be offered when the bundle is so much cheaper - unless there's something more to the separate resource that's not there in the bundle.