Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 215
Dudley C Rose | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Jul 25 2009 1:11 PM

I am new to the syntax search, so I'm probably making a stupid mistake.  I'm just trying to make some simple searches to find sources.

I selected: Hebrew Bible: Andersen-Forbes Phrase Marker Analysis
Range: Pentateuch

Clause 1
     Clause IC: 1 structure=subject
           Segment 1: Source=Yahwist (prose)

I get 0 results.  This seems to happen no matter what when I try a source tag.  If I remove the source tag and try all kinds of clausal combinations, for example, I get plenty of results, so I just can't figure out what's going on.

Any help appreciated,

Dudley

Posts 25289
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jul 25 2009 10:23 PM

DudleyCRose:
I get 0 results.  This seems to happen no matter what when I try a source tag. 

Generally start at the bottom before constraining your results i.e.

Segment 1: Source=Yahwist (prose)

That also produces 0 results! I also got zero results with Segment 1: Source = { "K" Genealogy, Yahwist (Poetry), Yahwist (Prose) }

I got zero results for Yahwist, Elohist and Priestly - in fact zero for all Source tags. Something is clearly wrong with the database as Gen 1 is tagged Priestly in AFAT. I had much better results with Text Type.

Comment please, Logos!

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 10
Jonathan | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 18 2009 7:59 AM

I too am very new to the syntax querries...but I am not at all able to start ...

When I try to do the search, 'choose database' option, has no resources. My program is upto date (Lib 3.0f). What are the exact files I need, (to make sure they are there), and where they should be?

The same thing happens with 'audio bible'. I find that the 'schwandt' file is present in the Libdls/common/datafiles. But the the option to select the bible remains empty...

Any help is much appreciated...

Thank you in advance 

Posts 25289