Safe to erase Documents-Libronix DLS folder?

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 70
Wayne L Owens | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Nov 17 2009 7:30 AM

With v4, books, notes, associations etc. are synced with the Logos server.  Is it okay then to erase my C:\Users\UserName\Documents\Libronix DLS folder?

Trying to gain more drive space to allow the v4 to run faster.

Posts 8660
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 17 2009 7:37 AM

WayneLOwens:
With v4, books, notes, associations etc. are synced with the Logos server.  Is it okay then to erase my C:\Users\UserName\Documents\Libronix DLS folder?

Wayne,

You should be fine deleting them.  BUT, just for good measure, back them up first.  Be mindful that the folder contains your notes and highlighting which is not yet imported into L4, note import is coming soon.

Always backup if you delete something.  Backup. Backup. Backup. Backup.  Never fail to backup.

Hmm Sarcasm is my love language. Obviously I love you. 

Posts 46
Terry Roberts | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 17 2009 1:28 PM

Remember, Just as there is no such thing as too much chocolate, there is also no such thing as too much backup.

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS