Sermon File Addin

Page 3 of 3 (45 items) < Previous 1 2 3
This post has 44 Replies | 6 Followers

Posts 1880
Philana Crouch | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 19 2012 11:03 AM

David Krueger:

Like you, I'm not a programer. But I gotta ask -- they had sermon indexer working with Logos 3. How hard can it be to get it working with Logos 4?

They have added these features into the Personal Book tool. It's currently in beta testing. But it does build indexes. One of the benefits is you can create multiple sermon books. This could include books of sermons or books of illustrations by friends and not just your own. The sermon file did not allow the creation of multiple books.

Posts 2964
tom | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 19 2012 12:32 PM

David Krueger:

Like you, I'm not a programer. But I gotta ask -- they had sermon indexer working with Logos 3. How hard can it be to get it working with Logos 4?

The issue was not about the indexer working.  L4 has a brand new UI, and it was the UI that was causing the issue (how to get the sermons into L4).

Posts 29383
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 19 2012 1:02 PM

David Krueger:
How hard can it be to get it working with Logos 4?

As hard or harder than it was to get working in Logos 3 - the basic file structure has changed, the user interface has changed, the need to sync across platforms has been added .. (I am a programmer).

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 11
Charles T Wesco | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 9 2012 6:39 AM