How to re-write and release a replacement product.

Page 8 of 9 (175 items) « First ... < Previous 5 6 7 8 9 Next >
This post has 174 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 704
Russ Quinn | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 9:46 AM

Oh boy, here comes another round . . .

Is there a setting for ignoring a thread?

I'm too OCD to not click on the new blues in my list and feel trapped!

Posts 53
Mark | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 10:49 AM

The lack of PRA's SRA's and Keylinking is a serious weakness.    It is simply wrong to say that these features in L3 were so difficult to set up as to render them obsolete.  I began using LOGOS in January, within a few weeks I had set up many of my SRA, PRA and keylinking options (my background is in finance not computers).  These features make having a large digital library very useful.  I doubt that I will increase my library any further if these tools, or similar functions are not restored.

Bob I appreciate your desire to greatly expand the user base of LOGOS.  I think that this would be good for everyone.  Being a partner in a firm with 200+ employees, I get it.  But if my IT group upgraded my business software with software that was missing key features, I don’t care what their vision was, I would have strong words with them to say the least.   Additionally, in 25 years of business, every business software upgrade that I have made provided increased productivity, and more powerful features. 

Ken's points are valid, (even though he is a bit blunt in his delivery).   People who have legitimate complaints should not be brushed off and told to return their product.   

Mark

Posts 4971
Forum MVP
Todd Phillips | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 11:12 AM

Russ Quinn:

Oh boy, here comes another round . . .

Is there a setting for ignoring a thread?

I'm too OCD to not click on the new blues in my list and feel trapped!