Also Crashing on startup

Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
This post has 10 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 6
Dennis Davis | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Feb 26 2013 8:19 AM

Hi, 

My Logos 5 started to crash on startup yesterday and continues today.  The only change that I made was to buy/download a new book but since then everytime I try to open Logos, i get one popup screen that says  'Logos has stopped working' and another screen that says it is indexing.  I left it overnight (about 12 hours) and when I got up this morning it was still indexing so I'm assuming there is something wrong.  This is my first time having any issues w/ Logos so all help is appreciated.  Also, I've attached the log files for everyone to see. 3617.Logos Log Files.zip

Posts 16162
Forum MVP
alabama24 | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 26 2013 8:36 AM

Dennis - It looks like you have a corrupt database, but I don't know which one to tell you, or where to locate it. I think it is related to syncing… Here is the error message:

2013-02-26 08:11:56.6648 19 Error SyncManager Unexpected exception encountered during synchronization - System.Data.SQLite.SQLiteException (0x80004005): The database disk image is malformed

OSX 10.9 | iOS 7 | L5 Gold | Mac Logs | Install

Posts 7702
Forum MVP
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 26 2013 8:36 AM

Both your Logos and Indexer logs are showing errors. In Logos, it looks like your preferences file has got corrupted. If you close Logos and delete the following file, it should re-create the file next time you load the program.

E:\Logos5\Documents\ewnijyxg.tm5\UserPreferences\PreferencesManager.db

It's possible the indexer issue was caused by the same problem, it's hard to tell. If this doesn't stop the indexer crash, let us know.

Posts 6
Dennis Davis | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 26 2013 8:44 AM

Mark, 

Awesome! That did the trick and I'm back in business.  Many thanks! :)

Posts 6