Newbies!!

Page 1 of 9 (176 items) 1 2 3 4 5 Next > ... Last »
This post has 175 Replies | 26 Followers

Posts 104
Jayson Bradley | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Dec 9 2009 11:26 AM

Welcome to the forums! Come on in, make yourself comfortable, and get to know some other Logos Bible Software users!

With nearly 10,000 users this forum is a great place to get many of your questions answered, meet a lot of wonderful people, and learn many new tricks and tips from seasoned Logos users.

• For starters tell us how long you have been a Logos user?
  • What kinds of resources or packages you own?
  • What kinds of tasks do you use your Logos software for?
  • And what is on your Logos wish list?
Posts 50
Dave Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 9 2009 2:00 PM

• I've been using Logos for a few months. This is my first Bible software package I've used. 
  • I have the home bible study package but I'm really considering upgrading. I want to learn how to get into the Greek and Hebrew and been looking at some of the commentaries in other packages. 
  • I use Logos for my own devotional study. I'm a burnt out youth pastor who's been doing media production for the last 6 years. But I'm starting to feel the call to get back into a teaching ministry now that I've dealt with some sin in my life and established boundaries and accountability. 
  • My first wish list for Logos is a fully functioning mac version of v4 but I already know it's on it's way. Beyond that I'd say better documentation/ training on not just what the program does but why you'd use it that way. 

Posts 55
James Ogle | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 9 2009 2:21 PM

I have been using Logos for about six months.

I have the Leader Package but I will probably go to Scholar if I get enough money at Christmas. ( I need more greek and hebrew stuff) I also bought the Ironside bundle, Arthur W. Pink bundle, and The MacArthur lifework set.