Page 1 of 5 (96 items) 1 2 3 4 5 Next >
This post has 95 Replies | 5 Followers

Posts 57
Martin H Weber | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Jun 15 2013 11:28 PM

Logos, you may know, has developed a unique system of indexing books that allows thousands of them to be searched at one time for highly nuanced results in relation to any scriptural reference or topic. It’s amazing, as many of you know. Now the door is wide open for us Adventists to get whatever resources we want into the stable of Logos products. My first priority is to arrange for Logos to connect with Adventist publishers to co-publish existing Adventist books (including out-of-print books) so you can have them in Logos’ searchable format. 

On Monday morning (tomorrow) I’m supposed to turn in a wish list of your favorite books published by the Review & Herald. So help me out by telling me what you want. List the full title of the book and also the author’s name, if you have that. And if you can include a link to any website where that book is sold, it will ensure that I'l know the exact book you want. I’ll then take your most requested Adventist books and prioritize the list accordingly.

Please post your book/author/link as a reply to this message.

(If you are reading this past Monday morning June 17, still give me your list—for a book by any Adventist publisher—and I’ll see what I can do.)

Posts 1882
mike | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 1:44 AM

Well, you could start by providing all ellen g. white's writings/books to start.

All in one affordable package please.

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 1:59 AM

Mike, are you aware of this? http://www.logos.com/products/search?q=seventh-day+adventist

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 3:16 AM

Incredible Creatures That Defy Evolution Limited Edition 3 DVD Set All parts.

Origins: Linking Science and Scripture http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/origins-linking-science-and-scripture.html

Origin by Design, rev. ed http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/origin-by-design-rev-ed.html

Science Discovers God

What the Bible Says about the End Time http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/what-the-bible-says-about-the-end-time.html (A Must. See if Jon Paulien is willing to put his other writings in Logos, they are found here http://shop.thebattleofarmageddon.com)

Armageddon at the Door http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/armageddon-at-the-door.html

You Can Understand the Book of Revelation http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/you-can-understand-the-book-of-revelation.html

A Trip Into the Supernatural

Demons In Disguise http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/demons-in-disguise.html

The Mystery of Consciousness http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-mystery-of-consciousness.html

Bothersome and Disturbing Bible Passages http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/bothersome-and-disturbing-bible-passages.html

Seventh-day Adventist Believe http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/seventh-day-adventists-believe.html

The Mystery of Israel http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-mystery-of-israel.html

The Prophetic Faith of Our Fathers, Vol 1-4 Set http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-prophetic-faith-of-our-fathers-vol-1-4-set.html (Pricey)

The Sanctuary Service http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-sanctuary-service.html 

Thinking Theologically: Adventist Christianity and the Interpretation of Faith - http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/thinking-theologically-adventist-christianity-and-the-interpretation-of-faith.html

Unveiling Daniel and Revelation http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/unveiling-daniel-and-revelation.html

Walking Through the Bible With H.M.S. Richards http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/walking-through-the-bible-with-h-m-s-richards.html

What the Bible Says About the End-time http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/what-the-bible-says-about-the-end-time.html

Who's Afraid of the Old Testament God? http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/who-s-afraid-of-the-old-testament-god-1.html

 

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 3:40 AM

Secrets of Revelation: The Apocalypse Through Hebrew Eyes - http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/secrets-of-revelation-the-apocalypse-through-hebrew-eyes.html

The Mystery of Israel http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-mystery-of-israel.html

Commentary on Daniel and Revelation  http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/commentary-on-daniel-and-revelation.html (Some would like to have this set apart from the commentary)

A Brief History of Seventh-day Adventists http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/a-brief-history-of-seventh-day-adventists.html

A Search for Identity http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/a-search-for-identity.html

E. E. Cleveland http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/e-e-cleveland.html

Ellen White Series http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/ellen-white-series.html

Heartwarming Stories of Adventist Pioneers Book 2 http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/heartwarming-stories-of-adventist-pioneers-book-2.html

LIght Bearers http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/light-bearers.html

Lewis C. Sheafe: Apostle to Black America http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/lewis-c-sheafe-apostle-to-black-america.html

Lest We Forget http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/lest-we-forget.html

Myths In Adventism http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/myths-in-adventism.html

Organizing for Mission and Growth http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/organizing-for-mission-and-growth.html

Perspectives: Black Seventh-day Adventists Face the Twenty-First Century - http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/perspectives-black-seventh-day-adventists-face-the-twenty-first-century.html

Tell it to the World http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/tell-it-to-the-world.html

The Glory of the Vision, Book 1 http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-glory-of-the-vision-book-1.html

The Israel of the Alps http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-israel-of-the-alps.html

The Mystery of Israel http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-mystery-of-israel.html

The Unknown Prophet: Revised and Updated http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-unknown-prophet-revised-and-updated.html

Unveiling the Kings of Israel http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/unveiling-the-kings-of-israel.html

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 3:49 AM

Martin, there is some over lapping here but remember this thread.

http://community.logos.com/forums/t/71291.aspx

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 3:57 AM

The Coming of the Comforter http://www.adventistbookcenter.com/the-coming-of-the-comforter.html

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 57
Martin H Weber | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 7:01 AM

Indeed there is overlapping between this thread and a previous one, so I'll be checking both of them. Thank you, Lynden.

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 7:02 AM

Sent you an email, please respond as soon as possible. Happy Father's Day.

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 57
Martin H Weber | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 11:35 AM

This is my #1 priority, Mike, and I had numerous conversations about this last week. It would be wonderful to get Ellen White's writings fully indexed in the unique Logos format. Right now they are tagged only to the EGW Index and the Supplementary Index. 

Posts 57
Martin H Weber | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 11:38 AM

Affordability is important. One way to facilitate that is to bundle these resources into various thematic collections that will be available at great discounts.

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 11:49 AM

Martin H Weber:

Affordability is important. One way to facilitate that is to bundle these resources into various thematic collections that will be available at great discounts.

Martin, as soon as the rest of them are released in 2015, get them into Logos, probably as an upgrade. James Nix will be here next weekend, will discuss with him the options.

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 1
Dave Beaudoin | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 7:51 PM

How about "Ellen White Under fire by Jud Lake; The Case fir the Investigative Judgment by Marvin Moore?

Posts 57
Martin H Weber | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 16 2013 9:54 PM

At this point I don't have access to my Logos email account at my house, so I'll answer as soon as possible when I get in the office in the morning. Thanks, Lynden. You are an extremely valuable partner and consultant to me, and I thank God for you frequently.

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 17 2013 10:54 AM

Bump. If you have not already done so, hurry up the clock is ticking.

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 1880
Philana Crouch | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 17 2013 12:44 PM

I would love to see 

Secrets of Daniel and Secrets of Revelation both by Doukhan

Liberty Magazine

Posts 6588
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 17 2013 12:57 PM

Philana Crouch:

I would love to see 

Secrets of Daniel and Secrets of Revelation both by Doukhan

Liberty Magazine

I recommended Doukan's books, did not think of Liberty magazine. I did suggest Ministry though.

Lynden Williams Commun

Posts 1880
Philana Crouch | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 17 2013 1:54 PM

Lynden O. Williams:

Philana Crouch:

I would love to see 

Secrets of Daniel and Secrets of Revelation both by Doukhan

Liberty Magazine

I recommended Doukan's books, did not think of Liberty magazine. I did suggest Ministry though.

Lot's of Liberty issues are archived on their website, I tried to make a personal book version for my own  use, but found it unwieldy. I'm considering trying again. Its got some great content.

Posts 162
Reimar Vetne | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 17 2013 2:03 PM

It's great with all the Andrews U Press books coming to Logos. What I really want the most are the Andrews University Seminary Studies (AUSS) and Journal of the Adventist Theological Society (JATS) journals. I have most volumes in print, but they take up a LOT of shelf space, and searching for a topic or a passage treated in an article takes a lot of manual time. Bring the Logos power to these Adventist academic journals!

Reimar Vetne
Page 1 of 5 (96 items) 1 2 3 4 5 Next > | RSS