Lost resource - Cannot locate the 'missing' book

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 4
Neal Perkins | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Oct 25 2013 7:57 AM

I'm a newbie and clearly overwhelmed by this vast sea of resources...

But, when I first opened Biblia, there was a Bible on the left pane and a resource on the right showing each Bible chapter's main thought, characters, other references, etc. So, in clicking around, I displaced that resource w/o recording the name. Would you know the name ?

Thanks!

Posts 22639
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 25 2013 8:17 AM

HI Neal - and welcome to the forums

I think you are referring to the "Summarized Bible: Complete Summary of the (New/Old) Testament"

If you click on the library icon you should see it in the right-hand panel from where you can open it

Hope this helps, Graham 

Posts 4
Neal Perkins | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 25 2013 10:00 AM

Thank you!!

Posts 22639
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 25 2013 10:05 AM

Hi Neal

Neal Perkins:

Thank you!!

You are very welcome.

As a matter of interest are you just accessing your resources via biblia.com or are you using any of the Logos software products - such as Logos 5 or any of the mobile apps?

I don't know if you know - for example - that you can download the free Logos 5 engine (https://www.logos.com/installation) which would provide greater functionality and access to your resources than simply through a web browser - although this only really works effectively for purchased resources.

Graham

Posts 4
Neal Perkins | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 25 2013 3:02 PM

Actually, I just purchased Logos 5 'Gold' and am looking for some training materials beyond the few videos I reviews. Logos 5 is 'like hugging a waterbed'. I'm going to need a larger brain...can I pray for that?